header lg 3

Meet the experts

We are technological specialists in the processing of fibre-reinforced composites using RTM-technology.

Light-weight constructions, flexible designs, top quality surfaces, serial production – thanks to extensive competence in plastics, we have ingenious solutions for you from the initial draft right up to the final product ready for installation.

3a IAA Webseite 2370x720px end

Visit us in Hall H13, Stand A23

RTM Technology

Experience and Innovation

RC has been a successful pioneer in RTM technology for more than 20 years. We recognised the potential of this technology (RTM) for the manufacture of composite components at a very early stage and focused exclusively on this process.

  • We develop and produce complete, self-contained system solutions / modules, design the associated tools and equipment and maintain a comprehensive after-sales service.
  • We ensure that we can meet the most qualified customers’ requirements with our global network of suppliers and partners.
  • As a partner of the automotive industry, we carry out work for major OEM's and meet their quality standards.

Commercial vehicle doors

Motorhome Doors

sonderfahrzeuge2

Special vehicle doors

CFRP components

Focus on vehicle doors

One of our priorities is the development of complete vehicle doors for special vehicles. Using sophisticated solutions, RC has developed manufacturing concepts for vehicle doors that are specifically geared to the needs of production runs up to 10,000 units.

No other company in the industry is represented in so many vehicles with RTM lightweight doors. We are a leader in the development and production of complete door systems using RTM technology in CFRP / GFRP composite materials. The sophisticated RC-lightweight solutions
bring both safety and weight savings to special vehicle production, together with comfort, innovation and perfection.

Because the manufacturing sector using RTM technology is very dynamic, we continue to develop our expertise still further. Our aim is to remain receptive to learning in order to get better and to bring our strengths to bear in the future.

References

Renowned OEM’s count on our longstanding experience.

With our own production facility at the Sinzig (Rhineland-Palatinate) works, we are a reliable partner for you.

audi
concorde
euramobil
liebherr
magirus
morelo
terex
vw
demag
italcab
iveco
logo fritzmeier
woelfle
MagirusLohr

Series Production

The production process uses the resin injection method, with the term RTM standing for “resin transfer moulding”.

We only process high quality polyester and epoxy resin systems with carbon, glass or aramid reinforcing fibres. Depending on the selection and combination of these materials, the properties of the component can be precisely adjusted to the wishes and requirements of our customers. RC has several RTM installations and press lines for series production.

RTM technology is the preferred option for the production of components, that must meet the highest demands in terms of strength, stiffness, weight and surface quality. Thus, we are able achieve cycle times and reproducible qualities that open up the route to higher runs of up to 10,000 units per year.

Quality Management

9001 ger tc p

We are ISO 9001:2015 certified and have an approval of the Federal Office of Motor Transport (KBA).

Any questions?

Get in touch

header lg 3

Meet the experts

Wir sind Technologiespezialist für die Verarbeitung von Faserverbundwerkstoffen mittels RTM-Technik.

Leichtbau, flexible Formgebung, top Oberflächen, Serienfertigung – dank umfassender Kunststoffkompetenz haben wir für Sie ausgeklügelte Lösungen, vom ersten Entwurf bis zum einbaufertigen Serienteil.

RTM Technik

Erfahrung und Innovation

Als Pionier der RTM-Technik ist RC seit mehr als 20 Jahren erfolgreich. Damit haben wir zu einem sehr frühen Zeitpunkt das Potential dieser Technologie (RTM-Technik) zur Fertigung von Faserverbundbauteilen erkannt und uns ausschließlich auf dieses Verfahren konzentriert.

  • Wir entwickeln und fertigen komplette, einbaufertige Systemlösungen/Baugruppen, konzipieren die zugehörigen Werkzeuge und Vorrichtungen und halten für Sie einen umfassenden After-Sales-Service bereit.
  • Mit einem globalen Netzwerk an Zulieferern und Partnern gewährleisten wir die Erfüllung der qualifiziertesten Kundenanforderungen.
  • Als Partner der Fahrzeugindustrie arbeiten wir für namhafte OEM's und erfüllen deren Qualitätsstandards.

Nutzfahrzeugtüren

Reisemobiltüren

sonderfahrzeuge2

Sonderfahrzeugtüren

CFK Bauteile

Schwerpunkt Fahrzeugtüren

Einer unserer Schwerpunkte liegt in der Entwicklung kompletter Fahrzeugtüren für Sonder- und Nutzfahrzeuge. Mit ausgeklügelten Lösungen hat RC Fertigungskonzepte für Fahrzeugtüren entwickelt, welche speziell auf den Bedarf für Stückzahlen bis 10.000 Stk. p.a. ausgerichtet sind.

Kein anderes Unternehmen der Branche ist mit RTM-Leichtbautüren in so vielen Fahrzeugen vertreten. Wir sind führend in der Entwicklung und Produktion von kompletten Türsystemen in RTM-Technik aus CFK/GFK-Composite-Materialien. Die anspruchsvollen RC-Leichtbaulösungen sorgen im Sonderfahrzeugbau für Sicherheit und Gewichtsersparnis, aber auch für Komfort, Innovation und Perfektion.

Weil sich die Fertigungswelt in der RTM-Technik dynamisch wandelt, entwickeln wir unser Knowhow ständig weiter. Lernfähig bleiben um immer besser zu werden und unsere Stärken auch zukünftig einbringen zu können, ist unser Anspruch.

Referenzen

Namhafte OEM's bauen auf unsere langjährige Erfahrung.

Mit eigener Fertigung am Standort Sinzig (Rheinland-Pfalz) sind wir für sie ein verlässlicher Partner.

audi
concorde
euramobil
liebherr
magirus
morelo
terex
vw
demag

Produktion in Serie

Der Produktionsprozess erfolgt im Harzinjektionsverfahren, dabei steht der Begriff RTM-Technik für Resin-Transfer-Moulding-Technik.

Es werden ausschließlich hochwertige Polyester- und Epoxidharzsysteme mit Verstärkungsfasern aus Carbon, Glas oder Aramid verarbeitet. Je nach Auswahl und Kombination dieser Materialien lassen sich die Bauteileigenschaften exakt auf die Wünsche und Anforderungen unserer Kunden einstellen. RC verfügt über mehrere RTM- Anlagen und Pressenlinien zur Serienfertigung.

Die RTM-Technik wird bevorzugt zur Herstellung von Bauteilen eingesetzt, die höchste Ansprüche bezüglich Festigkeit, Steifigkeit Gewicht und Oberflächenqualität erfüllen müssen. Damit erreichen wir Taktzeiten und reproduzierbare Qualitäten, die den Weg zu höheren Stückzahlen bis zu 10.000 Stück pro Jahr öffnen.

Qualitätssicherung

9001 ger tc p

Wir sind nach ISO 9001:2015 zertifiziert und haben eine KBA-Zulassung.

Noch Fragen?

Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anfrage